top of page

We’re going to Vegas Baby!


Vegas.com is looking for new style inspiration and invited me to participate in their search for the #UltimateVegasOutfit. If you have Vegas style I would love to see it. So feel free to use this hashtag, too! Let's see if you're a Vegas showgirl!


What do a gal pack for a week of fun, food, drinks, world-class entertainment and pure decadence? I picked out a couple of outfits to wear when I am spending the day in Las Vegas! Well as it turns out I just booked a trip to Las Vegas for October to see Jimmy Buffet at the MGM Grand. So I am already thinking about a week’s worth of outfits! Check out some of the great Las Vegas deals if you’re planning your Las Vegas getaway because I would definitely suggest going to a show.”


So take a seat ladies the show is about to begin….

The Roller Coaster at NY NY is on my list! I am an adrenaline junkie so I will be riding this baby with heights of 203 feet and drops of 144 feet. At speeds of up to 67 miles per hour I will need an outfit that defies gravity which is why I will be wearing these comfy and practical white painter-pants. My cell phone stays in the pocket even when I am upside down.


Next stop the Stratosphere Observation Deck. It is the tallest observation tower in the United States and has an amazing panoramic view over Las Vegas and the valley.


At 1,149 feet it’s the tallest building in Vegas and west of the Mississippi River.


The double-decker elevators travel at speeds of 1,800 feet per minute (that’s three floors a second!) and pop your ears along the way!


I want to be at the top when the sun goes down and the lights on the world famous Strip come up. I also want to stand out so I will be wearing this bright yellow leather jacket over my black Michael Kors sundress just in case it gets chilly.


No trip to Vegas is complete without seeing the Fountains of Bellagio. It is a spectacular show of water, music and light designed to mesmerize its admirers.


It is called the most ambitious, choreographically complex water feature ever conceived and it’s absolutely free for any visitor to enjoy.


It never gets old. I have seen this display several times and I am still in love with this show. You will want to take a seat with someone you love and watch together. I always get this feeling that someone is going to get down on one knee and propose as soon as the fountains start. It's the number one place in the world to ask someone to be with you forever.

The Bellagio is bling! This plaid Michael Kors dress is great for Christmas, New Years or a night at the Bellagio. It shimmers in the light and gets lots of compliments. As a matter of fact, if I don't bring this dress with me to Vegas, it just may book its own vacation!


Our main reason for visiting Vegas is to see Jimmy Buffett live at the MGM Grand on October 15th.


Where ever Jimmy plays it is a tropical paradise.


His fans are loyal and they bring casual to a whole new level.


When Jimmy hits the stage with his Coral Reefer Band they bring the beach and Margaritaville with them.

I will be wearing a grass skirt and coconut bra to the concert but I won't be posting pictures of that! As soon as Jimmy Buffett and the Coral Reefers start to play, in my mind, I will be on a beach, soaking up the sun and drinking a nice cold Land Shark beer, wearing a bikini and my favourite red hat.


We are staying at the MGM Grand so having supper at Tom Colicchio Craftsteak is a must!

Top Chef personality and James Beard Award-winning chef Tom Colicchio uses only the finest ingredients to create dishes bursting with flavor.

I know hubby will order the 18 ounce Ribeye and I'll have the 18 ounce New York Strip medium well please.

I love hats! So in Vegas I am wearing my black top hat of course! Where else could I wear it and fit in?


I am not much of a gambler I like to spend my money at a good outlet mall and Vegas is the Holy Grail of shopping. My favourite is the Las Vegas North Premium Outlets. It's an outdoor center with 175 designer and brand name outlet stores. It is conveniently located minutes from the Strip and is serviced by taxis and the bus.

If you are going shopping at the outlet mall, dress comfortably because it is going to take you a whole day to see everything.

My go to outfit for shopping is jeans, a comfortable top, shoes that are easy to take off (to try on more of course) and my Michael Kors big bag to store the tiny shopping bags (like jewellery).

I better hope my airline carrier eases up on the luggage weight and size requirements for my suitcases because I got a feeling I may need a whole section for myself.

There's no vacation like Vegas. Its Disney Land for adults. It has to be on your bucket list. Check out Vegas.com and plan yours!

See you in Vegas Baby!

12 views0 comments
Old Lady Story
bottom of page